News & Resources for the Indiana Tourism Industry

Indiana Tourism Council

The Indiana Tourism Council was established by the Indiana General Assembly in 1997 and acts as an advisory body to the Indiana Office of Tourism Development. Lt. Governor Suzanne Crouch serves as the council’s chairperson. 

Current Council Membership:

Suzanne Crouch Chair - Lieutenant Governor 

Mark Newman - Director, Indiana Office of Tourism Development

Cameron Clark - Director, Department of Natural Resources

Patrick Tamm - Indiana Restaurant and Lodging Association 

Lorelei Weimer - Indiana Tourism Association

Karen Niverson - Indiana Tourism Association 

Carrie Lambert - Indiana Tourism Association

Lonnie Randolph - State Sentator 

John Crane - State Senator

Wes Culver - State Representative

Justin Moed - State Representative

Denise Pence - Appointee, Exit 76 Antique Mall

Eric Snow - Appointee, Holiday World

James Wallis - Appointee, Visit Indy

Chris Leininger - Appointee, French Lick Springs Resort

Rob Caputo - Brewers of Indiana Guild

Julie Basich - Appointee, Fair Oaks Farms 

Cindy Hoye - Appointee, Indiana State Fair 

Matt Bell - Appointee, Casino Association of Indiana 

Dr. Jonathon Day - ExOfficio, Purdue University

Dr. Liping Cai - ExOfficio, Purdue University


Meetings and Minutes

The Indiana Tourism Council is scheduled to meet on September 6, 2018, at 10:30 a.m. EST, at the Indianapolis Propylaeum. 


Future Meeting Dates

September 6, 2018 Indianapolis Propylaeum

December 6, 2018 Benjamin Harrison Presidental Site 

March 7, 2019 NCAA Hall of Champions 

June 6, 2019 Indiana Reperatory Theatre

Past Meeting Mintues

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to provide you with content, ads, and offers that may be relevant to you. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and agree to our updated Privacy Policy.