News & Resources for the Indiana Tourism Industry

Tourism Task Force

Lt. Governor Suzanne Crouch has appointed the following members to the Tourism Task Force, created by House Enrolled Act 1001 during the 2017 legislative session:

  • Elaine Bedel, President, Indiana Economic Development Corporation
  • Jeffrey Brown, Chief Executive Officer, Schahet Hotels, Inc.
  • Matthew Carter, Vice President – Destination Development, Visit Indy
  • Dr. Amanda Cecil, Associate Professor & Chair, IUPUI – School of Physical Education & Tourism Management; Dept. of Tourism, Conventions & Event Management
  • Pete Eshelman, Chief Executive Officer, Joseph Decuis
  • Mark Newman, Executive Director, Indiana Office of Tourism Development, ex officio

The task force shall:

Study the operating structure of state tourism departments in other states, including the following:

  1. Whether these tourism departments use public-private partnerships.
  2. The level of state funding provided to state tourism departments.
  3. The relationship between state funding of a state’s tourism department and the economic impact of tourism on the state.


Upcoming Meetings: 

  • Tuesday, July 24, 10:00 am -- Indiana Government Center South Conference Rm. 8 
  • Monday, August 6, 2:00pm -- 1 North Capitol Ste. 600
  • Friday, September 14, 1:00 pm -- 1 North Capitol Ste. 600
  • Thursday, September 20, 1:00 pm -- 1 North Capitol Ste. 600 
  • Wednesday, October 10, 1:00 pm -- 1 North Capitol Ste. 600

Meeting Minutes and Memoranda

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to provide you with content, ads, and offers that may be relevant to you. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and agree to our updated Privacy Policy.